Dr. Robert J Paresi, Jr. MD
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Downers Grove, IL

Deciding whether or not to undergo plastic surgery is never an easy decision. There are so many precautions and necessary measures to take, which can make this decision stressful. The most important choice you will make during this process is choosing a plastic surgeon. At Dr. Paresi's Chicago plastic surgery practice, we seek to make this decision as simple as possible by providing our visitors with the feedback of our previous patients. We hope that their feedback will ease your worry and simplify your plastic surgery selection process.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr. Paresi did a fantastic job - After reading a lot of reviews for doctors doing breast reductions in my area, I chose Dr. Paresi. I wasn’t disappointed. He did a fantastic job! I was super nervous about the whole thing, but he did a great job of putting my mind at ease. Highly recommend- plus Regina at the front desk is just about the sweetest woman in the entire world! I would chose this office again for any further surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2020

Exceptional Plastic Surgeon & Staff! - Phenomenal bedside manor! Highly recommending Dr. Paresi & staff. I felt extremely comfortable and all of my questions were answered. He spend a lot of time explaining the breast augmentation procedure and made recommendations as to what would fit my body frame. It’s been 5 weeks since my surgery and I couldn’t be happier! My breasts look & feel natural. He did a phenomenal job! I will be seeing him again for my tummy tuck early next year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2020

Excellent Work and Very Professional! - I'm very happy that I chose Dr. Paresi for my breast augmentation revision! I had my original augmentation in August of 2018 with a different plastic surgeon and went through a revision on my right side due to capsular contracture in March of 2019 with the previous surgeon as well. Both surgeries were not without complications, so of course I was unsure if I wanted to risk trying it again, but I'm glad that I did. Dr. Paresi was very thorough and took the time to answer all of my questions and was very clear about my risk. Dr. Paresi's team was also very friendly and professional throughout my visits. Surgery went well and thankfully there were no complications! Today they look and feel 10x better than they did before and I am beyond happy. I'd definitely recommend Dr. Paresi if you're considering an augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Paresi and all of his staff are absolutely amazing. They truly take the time to get to know you and your needs. Dr. Paresi is very professional and respectful. I had a breast augmentation and he really listened to what I wanted and I could not be more happy with the results. All of the staff make you feel very comfortable. I also went back a few months later and got lip filler. I wanted to keep my natural shape, but just have them a little fuller and Dr. Paresi did just that. He’s very talented at what he does and I will never go anywhere else for cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2020

Love my Boobs - I went with the 400 cc high profile silicone mentor implant under the muscle - From the beginning, my experience with Dr Paresi and his staff was fantastic. I found him and his staff to be very professional and informative as I was researching the possibility of having breast augmentation for the past 15 years. I am 5'4, 110 LBS 31 year old female and was a 32 double A aka no boobs flat chested. He had the 3D imaging which really helped me with my size. My surgery was in May 2020, so I am about 2 months out from the operation. My recovery has been exactly as they had prepared me for, if not better than anticipated. The size is absolutely perfect! I went with the 400 cc high profile silicone mentor implant under the muscle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

Dr. Paresi and his staff are amazing! So friendly, and made me feel comfortable. It was my first time getting any type of surgery, so the day of I was extremely nervous. I was 18 at the time, and decided to have a breast reduction (I was a 34H bra size, I am 5’2”/150lbs, it was very difficult to find clothing for me). I am now 2 1/2 months post-op, and I am very pleased with the results. I now wear a 34DD. My breasts are finally proportionate to my body and life is so much easier. No more back pain, headaches, or daily inconveniences. They are healing up beautifully. This was probably the best decision I ever made, and Dr. Paresi and his staff did a wonderful job. I will definitely be returning in the future for any other plastic surgery I decide to get. I would recommend Dr.Paresi 10/10 times. Him and his staff are very experienced and always there to help you/answer any questions. Thank you Dr. Paresi and staff for your hard work and amazing customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2019

I had a breast reduction this summer, 3 months later I look great and feel great. The office is very professional and I always felt like I was in competent and experienced hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Dr. Robert Paresi, is a awesome plastic Surgeon. He was very polite and sure of what he was doing. I had my breast implants put in by him and I really love the outcome. They look natural and feels great. I am very proud to say , I am a proud patient . He's great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr. Paresi is the best! He did my breast reduction in March and I am very happy with my results. I trusted his judgment on how small to go and everything looks great. My healing process went very smoothly and he was always available for any questions I had. Everyone in the office is also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

The whole team at Dr. Paresi’s office is extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. I was very worried about having breast augmentation but from the first appointment Dr. Paresi and his staff took the time to answer all my questions and made sure I felt comfortable and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Paresi is the best! He did my breast reduction in March and I am very happy with my results. I trusted his judgment on how small to go and everything looks great. My healing process went very smoothly and he was always available for any questions I had. Everyone in the office is also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2018

Dr. Paresi and the Inside Look team were AMAZING! I just went for my 6 month follow up after a breast reduction and cannot believe what Dr. Paresi did for me. I went from spilling out of a 36G to a beautiful and proportioned 36D. I put off the decision to have this done for about 3 years. I researched and spoke with several offices and was never comfortable. From the first phone call with Kim and her amazing team I knew I was in good hands. Went in for my consultation and without any hesitation scheduled surgery fully confident that Dr. Paresi was going to deliver flawless results. It wasn't till my last appointment looking at my own before and after photos that it all hit me - He really did give me flawless results. My scars are almost completely gone and the size and shape are perfectly proportioned to my body. My lower back thanks you, my wardrobe (button down shirts and sundress and swimwear) thanks you and I cannot thank you enough. The entire process has been great. You have a great team and really gave me a life changing surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2018

Dr. Paresi and the Inside Look team were AMAZING! I just went for my 6 month follow up after a breast reduction and cannot believe what Dr. Paresi did for me. I went from spilling out of a 36G to a beautiful and proportioned 36D. I put off the decision to have this done for about 3 years. I researched and spoke with several offices and was never comfortable. From the first phone call with Kim and her amazing team I knew I was in good hands. Went in for my consultation a...nd without any hesitation scheduled surgery fully confident that Dr. Paresi was going to deliver flawless results. It wasn't till my last appointment looking at my own before and after photos that it all hit me - He really did give me flawless results. My scars are almost completely gone and the size and shape are perfectly proportioned to my body. My lower back thanks you, my wardrobe (button down shirts and sundress and swimwear) thanks you and I cannot thank you enough. The entire process has been great. You have a great team and really gave me a life changing surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 21, 2018

Dr. Paresi and the Inside Look team were AMAZING! I just went for my 6 month follow up after a breast reduction and cannot believe what Dr. Paresi did for me. I went from spilling out of a 36G... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

Dr. Paresi is the best! He did my breast reduction in March and I am very happy with my results. I trusted his judgment on how small to go and everything looks great. My healing process went very smoothly and he was always available for any questions I had. Everyone in the office is also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 03, 2018

Dr. Paresi is the best! He did my breast reduction in March and I am very happy with my results. I trusted his judgement on how to small to go and everything looks great. My healing process was smooth and he was always available for any questions I had. Everyone in the office is also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Dr. Paresi is the best! He did my breast reduction in March and I am very happy with my results. I trusted his judgment on how small to go and everything looks great. My healing process went very smoothly and he was always available for any questions I had. Everyone in the office is also great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Dr. Robert Paresi, is a awesome plastic Surgeon. He was very polite and sure of what he was doing. I had my breast implants put in by him and I really love the outcome. They look natural and feels great. I am very proud to say , I am a proud patient . He's great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Paresi is the best at what he does. A few years ago, he gave me a breast reduction and did an excellent job. For this reason, I knew he would do an excellent job on my lower and upper abdomen, and he did. He warned me only 50% reduction on lower abdomen but it was more than that! Again, he did an excellent job and I would never hesitate to have him do any procedure. Thank you Dr. Paresi! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2017

My breast reduction- journey from 36O - I’ve always had large breast my first bra was a c cup at age elevenBy the time I was 15 I was wearing a DDD Bra i never used to let it bother me even when people would continually stop me to make comments about my boobs and how much my back must hurt, at the time I was wearing size 2 clothing with a minuscule waistlineAs I started college I started realizing he cons to having such large b... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Dr. Paresi is the best at what he does. A few years ago, he gave me a breast reduction and did an excellent job.For this reason, I knew he would do an excellent job on my lower and upper abdomen, and he did. He warned me only 50% reduction on lower abdomen but it was more than that! Again, he did an excellent job and I would never hesitate to have him do any procedure. Thank you Dr. Paresi! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

57 Y/o with Saline Implant Removal, Revision with Silicone Replacement - Downers Grove, IL - After 23 years, menapsuse and gravity, time to get saline implants removed and the accompanying encapsulation removed. Opted for smaller implants with silicone this time. Dr. Paresi took the time to explain all options. Kim was wonderful. Highly recommend this MD if you're considering breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon ! He Went the Extra Mile and Used Experal , I Felt No Pain - Downers Grove, IL - Dr. Paresi is an excellent plastic surgeon! I was welcomed by his classy educated staff, my consultation was amazing! Kim was fabulous, and Adi is an excellent patient consultant! I felt so confident because Dr P was the first surgeon who actually measured me and helped me select the perfect implants for my size body. Im an NPC womens figure/physique athlete and Dr Paresi incorporated science and beauty to make my breast augmentation a success! Im so glad i choose him, im 11 days post surgery and they look exactly how i wanted them to , i have an athletic body with perfect 36DD breasts!!! Hes amazing i had no pain because he used Experal as a pain desensitizer! I woke up from surgery and was like amazed at the only feeling i felt was sleepy! Im glad they used experal because its like i didnt feel anything!! Dr P and his staff also sent flowers to my house and his nurse Sheena was so sweet and nice , his surgical tech was great they all work amazing as a dream team !! I recommend this Dr and surgical center to everyone! If you want to be treated by educated trained professionals who know how to meet your needs then go to Inside Look! There silicon gel naturell implants are perfect! Dr P even took extra time to release some pectoral muscle so i have the perfect round full voluptuous cleavage i could ever dream of! They made me a new woman im so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

perfect experience for my breast aug!! - Couldn't have asked for a better experience for my breast augmentation. DR.Paresi and his entire staff are so nice and made me feel so comfortable! Answered all my questions and were extremely attentive! I would absolutely recommend to anyone and will come back for any other procedures. It's only about 1 week since the procedure but I'm already ecstatic with the results!! Opted for the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Friendly and respectable doctor and staff. Dr Paresi did a revision breast augmentation on myself. Results are amazing. The surgical center in the office keeps cost down. I would recommend inside look to everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2016

Dr. Paresi is an excellent plastic surgeon! I was welcomed by his classy educated staff, my consultation was amazing! Kim was fabulous, and Adi is an excellent patient consultant! I felt so confident because Dr P was the first surgeon who actually measured me and helped me select the perfect implants for my size body. Im an NPC womens figure/physique athlete and Dr Paresi incorporated science and beauty to make my breast augmentation a success! Im so glad i choose him, im 11 days post surgery and they look exactly how i wanted them to , i have an athletic body with perfect 36DD breasts!!! Hes amazing i had no pain because he used Experal as a pain desensitizer! I woke up from surgery and was like amazed at the only feeling i felt was sleepy! Im glad they used experal because its like i didnt feel anything!! Dr P and his staff also sent flowers to my house and his nurse Sheena was so sweet and nice , his surgical tech was great they all work amazing as a dream team !! I recommend this Dr and surgical center to everyone! If you want to be treated by educated trained professionals who know how to meet your needs then go to Inside Look! There silicon gel naturell implants are perfect! Dr P even took extra time to release some pectoral muscle so i have the perfect round full voluptuous cleavage i could ever dream of! They made me a new woman im so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 26, 2016

Dr. Paresi is an excellent plastic surgeon! I was welcomed by his classy educated staff, my consultation was amazing! Kim was fabulous, and Adi is an excellent patient consultant! I felt so confident because Dr P was the first surgeon who actually measured me and helped me select the perfect implants for my size body. Im an NPC womens figure/physique athlete and Dr Paresi incorporated science and beauty to make my breast augmentation a success! Im so glad i choose him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2016

Best Plastic Surgeon ! He Went the Extra Mile and Used Experal , I Felt No Pain - Downers Grove, IL - Dr. Paresi is an excellent plastic surgeon! I was welcomed by his classy educated staff, my consultation was amazing! Kim was fabulous, and Adi is an excellent patient consultant! I felt so confident because Dr P was the first surgeon who actually measured me and helped me select the perfect implants for my size body. Im an NPC womens figure/physique athlete and Dr Paresi incorporated science and beauty to make my breast augmentation a success! Im so glad i choose him, im 11 days post surgery and they look exactly how i wanted them to , i have an athletic body with perfect 36DD breasts!!! Hes amazing i had no pain because he used Experal as a pain desensitizer! I woke up from surgery and was like amazed at the only feeling i felt was sleepy! Im glad they used experal because its like i didnt feel anything!! Dr P and his staff also sent flowers to my house and his nurse Sheena was so sweet and nice , his surgical tech was great they all work amazing as a dream team !! I recommend this Dr and surgical center to everyone! If you want to be treated by educated trained professionals who know how to meet your needs then go to Inside Look! There silicon gel naturell implants are perfect! Dr P even took extra time to release some pectoral muscle so i have the perfect round full voluptuous cleavage i could ever dream of! They made me a new woman im so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2016

perfect experience for my breast aug!! - Couldn't have asked for a better experience for my breast augmentation. DR.Paresi and his entire staff are so nice and made me feel so comfortable! Answered all my questions and were extremely attentive! I would absolutely recommend to anyone and will come back for any other procedures. It's only about 1 week since the procedure but I'm already ecstatic with the results!! Opted for the exsperol local anesthesia and my recovery has been very easy!! I recommend springing for it-you won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2016

Dr. Paresi performed my tummy tuck surgery 2 years ago and I'm still amazed at how well he kept the incision below my bikini line. I am so pleased how my tummy and belly button turned out. Dr.P did a great job at keeping my pain to a minimum as well. Recently I had my saline breast implants replaced with silicone and some lipo. My breasts now look perfect and feel soft. I highly recommend Dr. Paresi because he goes above and beyond expectations. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-18
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2016

Mother of 3 - Dr. Paresi performed my tummy tuck surgery 2 years ago and I'm still amazed at how well he kept the incision below my bikini line. I am so pleased how my tummy and belly button turned out. Dr. P did a great job at keeping my pain to a minimum as well. Recently I had my saline breast implants replaced with silicone and some lipo. My breasts now look perfect and feel soft. I highly recommend Dr. Paresi because he goes above and beyond expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2016

36 Year Old Mother and Wife - Chicago, IL - Dr Robert Paresi was awesome! Professional and does a clean precise job. I have heard so many stories about breast reductions here is my unfiltered experienced. I was a nervous wreck leading up to the day thinking about being put to sleep, blood clots, the after pains. I was a mess. I prayed everyday and trust that I was making the right decision. I followed all instructions given pre op, I am not a smoker or a drinker so it was easy. I do love to eat so not having a meal from the might before was a challenge but it was worth it. I had all my supplies and sports bras ready for post op. I remember lying on the operating table listening to the movements no more time for nerves this was happening..Dr Waterman was ready to put me under he said this proferol will burn a bit but not for long, omg was he right it burned going through my veins in my left arm but the next thing I knew I was waking up in recovery with my family and friends.The operation was roughly 4 hours but everything from start to finish seemed like 10mins if so much. The after pains simply felt like a burn on my chest which with pains meds quickly disappeared.Not a single day of excrutiating pain...none. No bleeding no drains. The swelling has been very minimal. One thing the pain meda co codomal made me so bloated..see tummy pic...lol but I dealt with that with milk magnesia,fresh fruits and water. I am loving loving loving my new boobs.No more sag no more pains no more my breast reaching places before me. I.am liberated I can wear anything I want. Surely I will not be missing those thick tight horrible bras that cut and slash the skin around my boobs arms and back. Keep your incisions from friction on your clothes or bras with using steril gauge pads use an antibacteria cream on incisions and clean carefully . Oohh those after shocking sensations going through the breast those are real, feels like little nagging sticks but I guess its the nerves settling. If you are thinking about a reduction get on board...just do it. Dr. Robert Paresi at the Sparman clinic is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

I came to Dr Paresi for breast augmentation. After nursing both of my children for 10 months each, I had nothing left. And what was left was sad to look at! Dr Paresi was very professional, and not only was he knowledgable, but he made suggestions on size to fit what I was looking for. Even though I was very torn on size (and came in to try several outfits on with the implants), I ultimately went with his suggestion. I am completely happy with the size! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

I came to Dr Paresi for breast augmentation. After nursing both of my children for 10 months each, I had nothing left. And what was left was sad to look at! Dr Paresi was very professional, and not only was he knowledgable, but he made suggestions on size to fit what I was looking for. Even though I was very torn on size (and came in to try several outfits on with the implants), I ultimately went with his suggestion. I am completely happy with the size! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-11292611
Review from I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 01, 2016

I am a 52 yr old women that had neck, shoulder and back pain from very large breast. I was recommended to Dr. Paresi for a breast reduction. I was very happy with him because he treated me like a person and not a number, and VERY happy? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 01, 2016

I am a 52 yr old women that had neck, shoulder and back pain from very large breast. I was recommended to Dr. Paresi for a breast reduction. I was very happy with him because he treated me like a person and not a number, and VERY happy with my results! Dr. Paresi was very involved with me as I went through the healing process. If I had questions he would call my home to talk with me and reassure me things are ok. If I was still worried he would tell me to come in so he could see, to relieve my mind. He would tell me, give it time you will heal and he was ALWAYS right! As you can see I was a worrier. But he was very patient with me!!! Dr Paresi went over and beyond to get the results I wanted and I am extremely happy now with my new breast, and my pain is so much better! I will always remember his kindness! Thank you Dr. Paresi, you have changed my life! Your so Awesome!!! Ingird Y. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6618556
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2015

I had my breast augmentation surgery 1 year ago (10-8-14) and could not be happier with the results! The entire process was great. The staff is so nice and Dr. Paresi is simply amazing and extremely talented!!!I am so extremely happy with my results! Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6355982
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2015

I had breast implants replaced a year ago by a different Dr. (not in this office) & they were not placed right & were uneven & looked deformed. Dr. Paresi did an awesome job fixing them! Everybody in the office was great too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4349683
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2012

When I first went to see Dr.Paresi I was pretty nervous. He was very professional and kind, which put my mind at ease. After my first visit with him I was no longer nervous. I really liked everything about his personality. It is the perfect combination for his profession. With my breast reduction surgery I couldn't be happier. The incisions look beautiful, along with everything else. I never thought i would feel as great as i do now. Dr.Paresi would be my first choice for any type of reconstructive or plastic surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.