Dr. Robert J Paresi, Jr. MD
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Robert J Paresi, Jr. MD

Deciding whether or not to undergo plastic surgery is never an easy decision. There are so many precautions and necessary measures to take, which can make this decision stressful. The most important choice you will make during this process is choosing a plastic surgeon. At Dr. Paresi's Chicago plastic surgery practice, we seek to make this decision as simple as possible by providing our visitors with the feedback of our previous patients. We hope that their feedback will ease your worry and simplify your plastic surgery selection process.

Filter76 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2019

Gynecomastia surgery - My gynecomastia was causing problems with my long distance biking so I shopped around and settled on Dr. Paresi mostly because he had the nicest staff. Everything went smooth and I appreciated him being patient with my questions. Would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2020

Amazing Results with Dr. Paresi - After loosing a lot of weight I decided to research Doctors who specialized in body lifts. From day one I felt the warmth and confidence of Dr. Paresi and his staff. Kim was awesome always so warm and welcoming answering all my initial questions. During my consultation Dr. Paresi understood my expectations and accurately informed me of what I could expect.My results were beyond my expectations! I feel like my body was completely transformed and gave me back the confidence I needed. his incisions were meticulously placed and the scars are flat, thin, and barely noticeable to the naked eye. If I have any more needs for cosmetic procedures I would definitely use Dr. Paresi. I am so pleased that I found a good quality Dr. that has exceptional skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr. Paresi did a fantastic job - After reading a lot of reviews for doctors doing breast reductions in my area, I chose Dr. Paresi. I wasn’t disappointed. He did a fantastic job! I was super nervous about the whole thing, but he did a great job of putting my mind at ease. Highly recommend- plus Regina at the front desk is just about the sweetest woman in the entire world! I would chose this office again for any further surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2020

EXtended tummy tuck after weightloss - Everyone at the office was very helpful and available to answer questions at any time! Dr. Paresi did a great job! I was not an average tummy tuck patient as I had several abdominal surgeries as well as a large weightloss. I am currently 3 1/2 months postop and I'm excited to see the final result! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2021

10 Days Away!! - I decided to share my journey since reading others helped me make my decision. I am ten days out from my drainless tummy tuck with lipo of flanks, sides and arms. I will upload some before pictures when I get a little closer. So far it has been pretty smooth and easy. Kim is phenomenal and very attentive. Doctor was a little cold at consult but I felt comfortable with some reassure from Kim. I am hoping he is a bit more comforting surgery day and after. All things considered it has been a great experience so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2021

Dr. Paresi was very caring and patient - If your looking for a great doctor, with an amazing staff, and supreme results then I highly recommend Dr. Paresi. I had been wanting to have gynecomastia surgery for years, and I made sure to take my time in finding the right doctor. Dr. Paresi was very caring, patient, and interested in the results that I wanted. At my consultation, I was not rushed and he made sure to answer ALL of my questions in detail. The day of my procedure, Dr. Paresi and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable. I was handled with the utmost care from everyone. I am so amazed with my results and how well I was able to heal, taking the instructions from Dr. Paresi and his staff. I can not thank Dr. Paresi and his staff enough for making this a great experience for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2021

Best Decision in my Life. - I have lost over 100Lbs, and had hanging skin that I could not remedy.Checked different websites. Dr. Paresi web site was the only few that actually had photos of his work. I went for consultation. The staff there was very nice and thoughtful of my situation.I set up date for surgery. The staff prepared me for surgery, and was great to calm me down, because I was nervous. After surgery. I couldn't be happier at the results. Dr. Paresi has magic hands and skills. It's been 3 months after surgery, and I feel fantastic! I'm getting noticed for the first time in my life. This surgery was a success! My life has truly changed for the better. Thank you Dr. Paresi, and staff for all your hard work, and following me through every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2021

Top-notch! - I had a lower blepharoplasty and fat transfer in February 2021. I could not be happier with the results and with my decision in choosing Dr. Paresi. From calling to schedule the consultation, to the follow up appointments, everything has been top notch. Dr. Paresi and his staff take the time to explain every detail about the procedure, recovery time, what to expect and even the cost. There... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Paresi is fantastic! My results are exactly what I was looking for. - Dr. Paresi is amazing. He took the time to work with me to accomplish exactly what I wanted and envisioned. He was caring, compassionate and took all my concerns and questions seriously, and made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. His staff goes above and beyond. My results are exactly what I was looking for and I could not be happier. I would recommend Dr. Paresi to anyone and everyone!!  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 23, 2021

Great Experience and Great Results! - I’m very pleased with the result! The staff were courteous and the process was organized despite the pandemic. Dr. Paresi took time to listen to my concerns and ensure I was satisfied with the outcome. I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2020

Exceptional Plastic Surgeon & Staff! - Phenomenal bedside manor! Highly recommending Dr. Paresi & staff. I felt extremely comfortable and all of my questions were answered. He spend a lot of time explaining the breast augmentation procedure and made recommendations as to what would fit my body frame. It’s been 5 weeks since my surgery and I couldn’t be happier! My breasts look & feel natural. He did a phenomenal job! I will be seeing him again for my tummy tuck early next year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2020

Good Decision - I just can say Dr. Paresi is a professional you can trust, I am very happy with the outcome, it went even better than expected because he was able to perform a breast lift without a vertical cut, that was just awesome and beyond my expectations. The day of the surgery went smooth, recovering was easy and almost pain free. The staff is friendly and make you feel welcome right away, specially Regina and Kim.my whole perception of my own self has changed for good. Its been 2 months since the procedure and I am back to my regular activities and physical training. And have no scar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2020

Excellent Work and Very Professional! - I'm very happy that I chose Dr. Paresi for my breast augmentation revision! I had my original augmentation in August of 2018 with a different plastic surgeon and went through a revision on my right side due to capsular contracture in March of 2019 with the previous surgeon as well. Both surgeries were not without complications, so of course I was unsure if I wanted to risk trying it again, but I'm glad that I did. Dr. Paresi was very thorough and took the time to answer all of my questions and was very clear about my risk. Dr. Paresi's team was also very friendly and professional throughout my visits. Surgery went well and thankfully there were no complications! Today they look and feel 10x better than they did before and I am beyond happy. I'd definitely recommend Dr. Paresi if you're considering an augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2020

Love my Boobs - I went with the 400 cc high profile silicone mentor implant under the muscle - From the beginning, my experience with Dr Paresi and his staff was fantastic. I found him and his staff to be very professional and informative as I was researching the possibility of having breast augmentation for the past 15 years. I am 5'4, 110 LBS 31 year old female and was a 32 double A aka no boobs flat chested. He had the 3D imaging which really helped me with my size. My surgery was in May 2020, so I am about 2 months out from the operation. My recovery has been exactly as they had prepared me for, if not better than anticipated. The size is absolutely perfect! I went with the 400 cc high profile silicone mentor implant under the muscle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2020

I am beyond thrilled with my results and after 21 years I can finally wear a bikini. - My experience with Dr. Paresi and his staff was excellent from my initial consultation to my follow up visits. I followed all recovery instructions and I was so surprised at how good I actually felt and how quickly I healed. They were always helpful and addressed all my concerns. I am beyond thrilled with my results and after 21 years I can finally wear a bikini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2020

Caring, Friendly and Professional Experience - From my initial meeting with Dr. Paresi's office all the way through surgery and post-op, Dr. Paresi and his entire staff were kind, friendly and professional. All questions were thoroughly answered from the beginning, including the procedure and outcome. The staff ensured that I had all my necessary prescriptions beforehand and was well taken care of before, during and after the procedure. The surgery was seamless and my recovery time was not very long at all. Within two days, I felt normal, minus some regular bruising and swelling to be expected. I would highly recommend Dr. Paresi for cosmetic and health needs related to rhinoplasty and septoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2020

Woman Grows Younger!!! - Doctor Parisi has performed two procedures for me. He was candid and explained everything to me in advance. Doctor Paresi is an artist. His approach is both clinical as well as creative. I was impressed just observing his plan for my body. I am 73 and not one person believes my age. Doctor changed my life with his techniques and I am now so much more confident I never felt that he was looking for money. In fact, there were times that he said that there was no reason to have another procedure.Doctor took as much time with me so that I was always ready for what the immediate result would be which totally helped me to understand and trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2019

Otoplasty with Dr. Paresi - Everyone was responsive and professional from the initial consult though out the entire process. I am happy with the results (shape and position). The technique used helped make recovery easy as I was on Tylenol as needed after 24 hours. The pain was manageable within the first 24 hours and then subsided significantly after that period. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2019

Wonderful Physician - I would highly recommend Dr Paresi for anyone in need of reconstructive or plastic surgery. Dr Paresi and his staff are extremely professional, knowledgeable and kind . After a great deal of research and multiple consultations I am extremely happy that I choose Dr. Paresi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2019

Professional and Courteous - Dr. Paresi and his staff have been wonderful through my procedure and recovery. They gave detailed instructions to help me prepare and were easily reached whenever I had a question or concern any time before and after the surgery. I am very happy with my experience and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2019

360 Liposuction! - In the past couple of years, I'd noticed a lot of braline back fat that was not budging. I was getting pretty tired of wearing shapewear on a daily basis and had a closet full of sexy tops and form fitting dresses I had not worn for ages. Time to figure this out. There was no way at 62 that I was going to lose the 25-30 pounds I figured would be necessary to give me back the look I had in my 30's. And, even if I did lose that weight, no guarantee it would come off in the places I really needed to pare down. So, my search began on RS for a doctor who had great results with liposuction on older women who DID not want a TT. I found Dr. Robert Paresi in Downers Grove, IL. After an initial consultation with him August 2018, I put off the surgery. But, when the weather began to warm up this spring, the idea of having the braline liposuction became an obsession. I saw Dr. Paresi again April 2019. After Dr. Paresi saw me again, he said I was a good candidate for a 360 liposuction and that I probably would not be happy with just the back fat removal since I would still have the belly fat and abdominal area untreated. He said to get a really great result, I should consider a 360 liposuction instead. Since I had no cellulite and only a couple of faint stretch marks on my hips, he felt my skin would contract well and no TT would be needed. I was firmly against a TT due to the scarring. At first, I was kind of in shock since I'd never considered this procedure and left without booking the appointment. But, 3 days later and a lot of looking at my body in the mirror, I called his office coordinator, Kim, and booked the 360 for May 16th, 2019! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2019

Dr. Paresi Was the Right Choice for Me - The entire experience with Dr. Paresi was wonderful. Starting from the consultation, all the way down to the surgery day, and even post-op. appointments. Paresi himself, and his team were always very welcoming, and warm. All the while providing top notch expertise and knowledge in what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2019

I Had Such a Amazing Experience Here - I was very happy with my service I plan on going again he the best and the co workers are very nice too I recommended this place to other people that would want stuff done the place is very nice and clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2019

Patient Doctor! - I’m so happy with the surgeries I’ve had with Dr. Paresi. He’s patient, he doesn’t sugarcoat the process, and he listens to my concerns and throughly explains things in words I can understand! I would recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery and would go back to him in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2018

Terrific experience! Highly recommend! - Dr. Paresi is great. Speaks with honesty, I appreciate that & yet makes you feel comfortable & confident that your in good hands! Answers all questions, good to communicate with. Awesome experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2018

Highly recommend Dr. Paresi and his Team - My whole experience with Dr. Paresi exceeded my expectations! My tummy tuck was the first time I had ever looked into any type of plastic surgery and the whole staff team at Inside Look was professional, friendly and answered all my questions. Quick response time and so helpful. Shout out to Kim and Jen! My results are amazing. The only minor complication I had was a suture abscess, but it... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2018

Fabulous Results - My experience with Dr. Paresi was fantastic!He is kind & caring; he takes his time to listens to all concerns and explain thing in detail.Procedures went smoothly and I'm really happy with my results.Many people have commented that I look younger... a great compliment to Dr. Paresi's work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2018

23 Yr Old Bikini Competitor - I am 5 weeks post operation and so happy with my results. I have been an athlete my whole life & have never had a chest. I am just a tad under 5’6 and could hardly fill an A cup. My boobs fit my body great. The placement is perfect! I feel more confident & proportionate! Best investment ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2018

Tummy tuck and lipo - I have never written a review on anything before but my results are so fantastic that I needed to share! After having 2 children, I had lots of weight on my midsection. Most of my weight was in my hips. Diet and exercise were not effective to lose the weight. Dr. Paresi is an artist! I had full tummy tuck, muscle repair and lipo to abs and flanks. I now have confidence and feel like a new... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2017

My breast reduction- journey from 36O - I’ve always had large breast my first bra was a c cup at age elevenBy the time I was 15 I was wearing a DDD Bra i never used to let it bother me even when people would continually stop me to make comments about my boobs and how much my back must hurt, at the time I was wearing size 2 clothing with a minuscule waistlineAs I started college I started realizing he cons to having such large b... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2017

Finally Got my Body Back! - Dr. Paresi did an outstanding mommy makeover, after losing 30 lbs I had some wrinkles on my lower abdomen, as well as that mommy pouch & some loose skin. I also lacked fullness on my breast & were very saggy, Dr.Paresi gave me my confidence back. The first week was rough, but tolerable. I was given exparel at the time of the procedure so that did help with the after pain. Dr. Paresi... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2017

Piece of Cake - Dr Paresi did my Tummy Tuck less than 2 months ago. Dr Paresi and his entire staff were wonderful from my first meeting, through the procedure and my follow-up visits. I was very worried about the pain and scarring.....piece of CAKE. The first couple of days were uncomfortable, but walking around and working hard to stand up straight helped with soreness. My only regret is that I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2017

I had NO waistline until Lipo with Dr Paresi now I do. He very artfully sculpted me and shaped me in a way no amount of working out could do. I do work out, and diet, and that helps with this. His office and staff are very professional and welcoming. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2017

He improved my waist in a way diet simply cannot. - I had NO waistline until Lipo with Dr Paresi now I do. He very artfully sculpted me and shaped me in a way no amount of working out could do. I do work out, and diet, and that helps with this. His office and staff are very professional and welcoming. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

22 - I decided to have my breast done after having two kids, I lacked the fullness I once had. I am compleatly satisfied with my choice of having Dr. Paresi at Inside Look MD perform my surgery. The staff is extremely nice and comforting and the location is clean. Dr. Paresi had me at ease from my initial consultation through my 6 week post op care. My results are fantastic and I would highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

22 - I decided to have my breast done after having two kids, I lacked the fullness I once had. I am compleatly satisfied with my choice of having Dr. Paresi at Inside Look MD perform my surgery. The staff is extremely nice and comforting and the location is clean. Dr. Paresi had me at ease from my initial consultation through my 6 week post op care. My results are fantastic and I would highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

Would have my submental lift/chin liposuction again - I recently had a submental lift/ chin lipo with Dr. Paresi at Inside Look MD. I was initially nervous but Dr. Paresi showed concern for me the day of my procedure and six weeks later I am satisfied with the outcome! I'd do it again. Very happy with my improved profile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

Would have my submental lift/chin liposuction again - I recently had a submental lift/ chin lipo with Dr. Paresi at Inside Look MD. I was initially nervous but Dr. Paresi showed concern for me the day of my procedure and six weeks later I am satisfied with the outcome! I'd do it again. Very happy with my improved profile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

I recently had a submental lift/ chin lipo with Dr. Paresi at Inside Look MD. I was initially nervous but Dr. Paresi showed concern for me the day of my procedure and six weeks later I am satisfied with the outcome! I'd do it again. Very happy with my improved profile. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

57 Y/o with Saline Implant Removal, Revision with Silicone Replacement - Downers Grove, IL - Dr. Paresi is very kind, professional, and he listens to your concerns. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

Dr. Paresi is very kind, professional, and he listens to your concerns. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

57 Y/o with Saline Implant Removal, Revision with Silicone Replacement - Downers Grove, IL - After 23 years, menapsuse and gravity, time to get saline implants removed and the accompanying encapsulation removed. Opted for smaller implants with silicone this time. Dr. Paresi took the time to explain all options. Kim was wonderful. Highly recommend this MD if you're considering breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Paresi. It is very obvious that he is amazing at what he does!I had an amazing experience with Dr. Paresi. I'm 40, 5'7", 125 pounds, not overweight but always had those nasty saddlebags. They would not go away no matter what I tried. So I finally decided to do smart lipo. I never had any procedures before and I was petrified. Reading reviews on this site didn't help (even the smallest procedures sounded scary to me - pain, swelling, bruising, etc.). Well, with Dr Paresi, I was in for a surprise - at consultation he sounded confident and acted like this is not a big deal at all. And it wasn't. I read previously "get someone to drive you, take at least a week before you try to get back to "normal", have painkillers ready" etc. So, I did all that, I was prepared. Procedure took about 45 minutes, wasn't painful at all. I had my husband drive me home and was prepared to spend the day in bed (it's a surgery after all). It still wasn't painful but I thought it's anestetic, it will ware off and then the fun will begin. An hour later, still nothing, I was perfectly fine and bored so I went shopping. Still waiting for the pain to hit, I took one painkiller before I went to bed that night as a precaution. Slept fine, woke up still without the pain (accept to the touch but nothing major). And that was it. It was only better from then on. My dentist visits are more unpleasant than this was! I had some swelling and bruising but with arnica that went away really fast. As for results, I could see some right away. Only regret I have is that I didn't do it sooner. As for Dr. Paresi, he's obviously at top of this game. I am so glad I picked him after very long research. I have to say, I was little skeptical about the high ratings he had (ALL ratings are great, I mean, who has that?) but now I understand, totally deserved! Staff was also great and price very reasonable. Highly recommended. Oh, yeah, the only thing I hated was the garment I had to wear - it made my butt look like Kardashian's LOL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2017

40 Year Old, Smart Lipo Tighs/saddlebags - Downers Grove, IL - I had these saddlebags forever and no diet or exercise ever helped so I decided to do smart lipo. I never had any procedures done before and it was a big deal for me. Luckily, I picked an amazing doctor and my experience was crazy easy with great results! Pain was minimal (I used only one painkiller as a precaution the night after procedure), swelling and bruising went away really fast and -... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2017

40 Year Old, Smart Lipo Tighs/saddlebags - Downers Grove, IL - I highly recommend Dr. Paresi. It is very obvious that he is amazing at what he does!I had an amazing experience with Dr. Paresi. I'm 40, 5'7", 125 pounds, not overweight but always had those nasty saddlebags. They would not go away no matter what I tried. So I finally decided to do smart lipo. I never had any procedures before and I was petrified. Reading reviews on this site didn't help (even the smallest procedures sounded scary to me - pain, swelling, bruising, etc.). Well, with Dr Paresi, I was in for a surprise - at consultation he sounded confident and acted like this is not a big deal at all. And it wasn't. I read previously "get someone to drive you, take at least a week before you try to get back to "normal", have painkillers ready" etc. So, I did all that, I was prepared. Procedure took about 45 minutes, wasn't painful at all. I had my husband drive me home and was prepared to spend the day in bed (it's a surgery after all). It still wasn't painful but I thought it's anestetic, it will ware off and then the fun will begin. An hour later, still nothing, I was perfectly fine and bored so I went shopping. Still waiting for the pain to hit, I took one painkiller before I went to bed that night as a precaution. Slept fine, woke up still without the pain (accept to the touch but nothing major). And that was it. It was only better from then on. My dentist visits are more unpleasant than this was! I had some swelling and bruising but with arnica that went away really fast. As for results, I could see some right away. Only regret I have is that I didn't do it sooner. As for Dr. Paresi, he's obviously at top of this game. I am so glad I picked him after very long research. I have to say, I was little skeptical about the high ratings he had (ALL ratings are great, I mean, who has that?) but now I understand, totally deserved! Staff was also great and price very reasonable. Highly recommended. Oh, yeah, the only thing I hated was the garment I had to wear - it made my butt look like Kardashian's LOL More

2.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2017

14 Days Left!!! Omg - I'm 28yr old 5'1 about 130lbs and mother of 1 beautiful girl! I have decided to get a little bit of work done, even though I would of preferred getting a tummy tuck. I plan on having more children so lipo will do for now lol...after doing some research and visiting 3 surgeons I have chosen to do my procedure with Dr. Paresi. I will be getting lipo on my upper and lower abdomen and flanks. I'm... More

2.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2017

I'm 28yr old 5'1 about 130lbs and mother of 1 beautiful girl! I have decided to get a little bit of work done, even though I would of preferred getting a tummy tuck. I plan on having more children so lipo will do for now lol...after doing some research and visiting 3 surgeons I have chosen to do my procedure with Dr. Paresi. I will be getting lipo on my upper and lower abdomen and flanks. I'm... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2017

14 Days Left!!! Omg - I'm 28yr old 5'1 about 130lbs and mother of 1 beautiful girl! I have decided to get a little bit of work done, even though I would of preferred getting a tummy tuck. I plan on having more children so lipo will do for now lol...after doing some research and visiting 3 surgeons I have chosen to do my procedure with Dr. Paresi. I will be getting lipo on my upper and lower abdomen and flanks. I'm super nervous and I hope that my recovery isn't as bad. I definitely can't wait to see my results! Please share experiences, any tips, comments, advice is welcomed and greatly appreciated. I will be posting the before pics the day of my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2017

35 Year Old Ideal Implants and Lift - Downers Grove, IL - I am scheduled to have my breast lift and augmentation next week Tuesday! I'm super scared, nervous and excited. I've read too many horror stories on this site and I always end up second guessing myself. Then I'll run into a really awesome review with amazing results and just pray that will be me too! I'm currently a 34D but super saggy. Breast fed 2 kids for 6 months each and I've... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2017

I am scheduled to have my breast lift and augmentation next week Tuesday! I'm super scared, nervous and excited. I've read too many horror stories on this site and I always end up second guessing myself. Then I'll run into a really awesome review with amazing results and just pray that will be me too! I'm currently a 34D but super saggy. Breast fed 2 kids for 6 months each and I've... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2017

35 Year Old Ideal Implants and Lift - Downers Grove, IL - I am scheduled to have my breast lift and augmentation next week Tuesday! I'm super scared, nervous and excited. I've read too many horror stories on this site and I always end up second guessing myself. Then I'll run into a really awesome review with amazing results and just pray that will be me too! I'm currently a 34D but super saggy. Breast fed 2 kids for 6 months each and I've... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

29 Yr Old Breast Lift with Implants - Barbados - My breast were always facing downwards so I decided I wanted to get a breast lift.I knew from the size that once lifted that they would have been small and upon many consultations a breast lift with implants was my choice. My implant size is 415cc silicone. My breast feel soft and natural and are healing really well, the swelling took a few weeks to go down but, the procedure was worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon ! He Went the Extra Mile and Used Experal , I Felt No Pain - Downers Grove, IL - Dr. Paresi is an excellent plastic surgeon! I was welcomed by his classy educated staff, my consultation was amazing! Kim was fabulous, and Adi is an excellent patient consultant! I felt so confident because Dr P was the first surgeon who actually measured me and helped me select the perfect implants for my size body. Im an NPC womens figure/physique athlete and Dr Paresi incorporated science and beauty to make my breast augmentation a success! Im so glad i choose him, im 11 days post surgery and they look exactly how i wanted them to , i have an athletic body with perfect 36DD breasts!!! Hes amazing i had no pain because he used Experal as a pain desensitizer! I woke up from surgery and was like amazed at the only feeling i felt was sleepy! Im glad they used experal because its like i didnt feel anything!! Dr P and his staff also sent flowers to my house and his nurse Sheena was so sweet and nice , his surgical tech was great they all work amazing as a dream team !! I recommend this Dr and surgical center to everyone! If you want to be treated by educated trained professionals who know how to meet your needs then go to Inside Look! There silicon gel naturell implants are perfect! Dr P even took extra time to release some pectoral muscle so i have the perfect round full voluptuous cleavage i could ever dream of! They made me a new woman im so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Paresi Did an Amazing Job! - Downers Grove, IL - I am extremely happy with my results! I had liposuction of the abdomen and love handles and had the fat put in my butt! Dr. Paresi at Inside Look in Downers Grove was very patient with me I had many questions the office staff is amazing and caring. I have wanted to have this procedure for a long time and I am so happy I did it. It was worth every penny ( the price was comparable to other places). I wish I would have done it way sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

perfect experience for my breast aug!! - Couldn't have asked for a better experience for my breast augmentation. DR.Paresi and his entire staff are so nice and made me feel so comfortable! Answered all my questions and were extremely attentive! I would absolutely recommend to anyone and will come back for any other procedures. It's only about 1 week since the procedure but I'm already ecstatic with the results!! Opted for the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

36 Year Old with 3 Kids- Best Decision! - I am 36 year old mother of 3 kids. I was working out 5 times a week and eating clean diet. I could not get rid of my belly after 3 kids. After 6 years I have finally decided to go for consultation. Dr. Paresi did fantastic job and I am very pleased with the results. The staff and physicians are excellent at INSIDELOOKMD. Thank you for making this such a positive experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

43 Year Old Mom of Two - Downers Grove, IL - My tummy was a problem spot for years. I had two children and worked out religiously. I could never get the toned or even flat stomach I wanted. I went to Dr. Paresi for a consult and he told me the truth. I was never going to have that stomach. My abdominal muscles had been separated in two areas from pregnancy. An abdominalplasty was my only option. I have seen Dr. Paresi's patient outcomes and his fantastic belly buttons that look real. You may think it is a small thing, but a botched belly button is awful! I also got some liposuction in some other trouble spots. Totally worth it! They gave me a local pain anesthetic called Exparel. I had very manageable pain during my recovery because of this medication. I told the MD it should not be optional. It is fantastic! Dr. Paresi really is an excellent surgeon. I am very pleased with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

36 Year Old Mother and Wife - Chicago, IL - Dr. Robert Paresi: Sparman Clinic BarbadosThe experience has been amazing. Dr Paresi is very skilled, patient and calm my nerves.My results are great no incision bleeding, no bruising, no infection. He did an amazing job folks. Very impressed. Good job to his local team nurse Tracia and Dr. Waterman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

43 Years Old Mother of 2, Lost Weight but Not the Skin - Downers Grove, IL - My motivation for having a lower body lift was the fact that I had already lost a significant amount of weight and I needed to get rid of some of the excess skin left behind. My mom had a small procedure done by Dr. Paresi and I went in for a consult. Dr. Paresi was very nice and candid about what he could do to enhance what weightloss started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

46 Years Old.....Fat Deposits in Abdomen Since 20's - Schaumburg, IL - I have had some fat deposits in my abdomen since my 20's that would never go away. I decided to get these fat deposits removed. At first, I was scared. I had read many different reviews. Some reviews were good some not so good so I wasn't exactly sure what to expect. During the procedure, I didn't feel any pain at first. There were times when the bones were hit during the procedure which was normal. The hitting of the bone was not painful just uncomfortable. I also had my sides done and there were a couple of places that did not get numbed. These areas were painful but Dr. Paresi stopped immediately when I let him know it was too painful to continue. These two instances were few compared to the entire procedure. So the majority of the procedure was pain-free. I expected the lack of numbness in some areas as I have been through this before having a cyst removed. After the procedure was completed, I was feeling really good about the whole process. I was put into my garment and released to go home with my goody bag. When I got home I went to bed and slept most of the day and evening so I didn't feel much pain. The second day I was able to get up more and was in a little pain but received pain medication in my goody bag that definitely helped. I was able to get up and do things for myself but still rested in bed most of the day. By the third day, I was feeling really good and was able to begin living my normal life but did rest in bed as much I could. As far as drainage the first and second day.....The drainage was not horrible. I had planned for a lot of drainage by putting old sheets on my bed and plastic bedding to protect the mattress. These items were not needed. The drainage stayed in the Poise pads. The only time it dripped out was when I replaced the Poise pads. I had a few droplets land on the floor. No big deal. I am very pleased with the whole experience. The pain during the procedure was minimal and the recovery was quick. I am going into my second week of recovery and am feeling more pain this week than the previous week but may just be because I switched to the Tylenol Extra Strength medicine. Almost all the bruising is gone by now, which I am pleasantly surprised about. I have a follow up this week. I am excited to see how the recovery is actually coming along and what I need to do more or less of to continue with my recovery. I highly recommend Sonobello in Schaumburg and Dr. Paresi Jr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

I'd Do It All Over Again! - Downers Grove, IL - All I can say is WOW!! If you're looking for quality care and extremely mind blowing result this is the place to go. The office is beautiful and relaxing. The staff are more than helpful and understanding. Dr. Paresi is patient, kind and knowledgable. All my questions were answered with ease. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

67 Years Old and Needing Help - Over the last few years I've noticed that my jaw line and neck were sagging and making me feel older. I wanted to improve how I looked but was nervous about choosing the right doctor. After checking into several doctors, I decided to go with Dr. Robert Paresi. He was so approachable and explained all of my options in a way I could understand. I decided to have a lower face and neck lift... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2017

67 Years Old and Needing Help - Over the last few years I've noticed that my jaw line and neck were sagging and making me feel older. I wanted to improve how I looked but was nervous about choosing the right doctor. After checking into several doctors, I decided to go with Dr. Robert Paresi. He was so approachable and explained all of my options in a way I could understand. I decided to have a lower face and neck lift and under eye blepharoplasty, and I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Paresi was able to do my surgery under local anesthesia, which saved me money and also made it easier to recover. During the procedure I felt little or no discomfort. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I highly recommend Dr. Paresi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 08, 2016

29 Yr Old Breast Lift with Implants - Barbados - Dr. Paresi is very nice and very professional, he made me comfortable and confident that I was going to get the look that I wanted. From my interactions with him I became confident that I had chosen a great doctor and from my results it couldn't be more accurate. I had consultations with many doctors but from the time I spoke to him I did not seek any further.his work is excellent and precise and I would recommend him to anyone who is seeking to get cosmectic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2016

32 Years Old 1 Child Had a C- Section and Excessive Belly Fat. Illinois, IL - Dr. farias was absolutely the best I drove here from Iowa I had a couple consultations before I decided on him. I was impressed right away! I felt very comfortable he explained everything to me about my liposuction procedure and was always available for questions. I love my size. I love his work! I went to his office everyone there is so comforting and warm. Great Dr. Great staff wonderful experience I highly recommend him he's the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2016

Best Plastic Surgeon ! He Went the Extra Mile and Used Experal , I Felt No Pain - Downers Grove, IL - Dr. Paresi is an excellent plastic surgeon! I was welcomed by his classy educated staff, my consultation was amazing! Kim was fabulous, and Adi is an excellent patient consultant! I felt so confident because Dr P was the first surgeon who actually measured me and helped me select the perfect implants for my size body. Im an NPC womens figure/physique athlete and Dr Paresi incorporated science and beauty to make my breast augmentation a success! Im so glad i choose him, im 11 days post surgery and they look exactly how i wanted them to , i have an athletic body with perfect 36DD breasts!!! Hes amazing i had no pain because he used Experal as a pain desensitizer! I woke up from surgery and was like amazed at the only feeling i felt was sleepy! Im glad they used experal because its like i didnt feel anything!! Dr P and his staff also sent flowers to my house and his nurse Sheena was so sweet and nice , his surgical tech was great they all work amazing as a dream team !! I recommend this Dr and surgical center to everyone! If you want to be treated by educated trained professionals who know how to meet your needs then go to Inside Look! There silicon gel naturell implants are perfect! Dr P even took extra time to release some pectoral muscle so i have the perfect round full voluptuous cleavage i could ever dream of! They made me a new woman im so happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2016

Dr. Paresi Did an Amazing Job! - Downers Grove, IL - Dr. Paresi hands down #1 he is very personable with great bedside manor. Results speak for there self. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2016

perfect experience for my breast aug!! - Couldn't have asked for a better experience for my breast augmentation. DR.Paresi and his entire staff are so nice and made me feel so comfortable! Answered all my questions and were extremely attentive! I would absolutely recommend to anyone and will come back for any other procedures. It's only about 1 week since the procedure but I'm already ecstatic with the results!! Opted for the exsperol local anesthesia and my recovery has been very easy!! I recommend springing for it-you won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 09, 2016

36 Year Old with 3 Kids- Best Decision! - Dr. Paresi explained all details about tummy tuck and liposuction and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2016

43 Year Old Mom of Two - Downers Grove, IL - Dr. Paresi is a great guy that will not do anything to you if he does not think it will look good or have a great outcome. It can be hard to hear no, but it is better than someone being dishonest and receiving bad results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-18
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2016

Mother of 3 - Dr. Paresi performed my tummy tuck surgery 2 years ago and I'm still amazed at how well he kept the incision below my bikini line. I am so pleased how my tummy and belly button turned out. Dr. P did a great job at keeping my pain to a minimum as well. Recently I had my saline breast implants replaced with silicone and some lipo. My breasts now look perfect and feel soft. I highly recommend Dr. Paresi because he goes above and beyond expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2016

36 Year Old Mother and Wife - Chicago, IL - Dr Robert Paresi was awesome! Professional and does a clean precise job. I have heard so many stories about breast reductions here is my unfiltered experienced. I was a nervous wreck leading up to the day thinking about being put to sleep, blood clots, the after pains. I was a mess. I prayed everyday and trust that I was making the right decision. I followed all instructions given pre op, I am not a smoker or a drinker so it was easy. I do love to eat so not having a meal from the might before was a challenge but it was worth it. I had all my supplies and sports bras ready for post op. I remember lying on the operating table listening to the movements no more time for nerves this was happening..Dr Waterman was ready to put me under he said this proferol will burn a bit but not for long, omg was he right it burned going through my veins in my left arm but the next thing I knew I was waking up in recovery with my family and friends.The operation was roughly 4 hours but everything from start to finish seemed like 10mins if so much. The after pains simply felt like a burn on my chest which with pains meds quickly disappeared.Not a single day of excrutiating pain...none. No bleeding no drains. The swelling has been very minimal. One thing the pain meda co codomal made me so bloated..see tummy pic...lol but I dealt with that with milk magnesia,fresh fruits and water. I am loving loving loving my new boobs.No more sag no more pains no more my breast reaching places before me. I.am liberated I can wear anything I want. Surely I will not be missing those thick tight horrible bras that cut and slash the skin around my boobs arms and back. Keep your incisions from friction on your clothes or bras with using steril gauge pads use an antibacteria cream on incisions and clean carefully . Oohh those after shocking sensations going through the breast those are real, feels like little nagging sticks but I guess its the nerves settling. If you are thinking about a reduction get on board...just do it. Dr. Robert Paresi at the Sparman clinic is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2016

43 Years Old Mother of 2, Lost Weight but Not the Skin - Downers Grove, IL - My initial interaction was with Kim in the reception area. She was so polite and made me feel very welcome. Dr Paresi came into the examining room and gave me a picture of what the difference would be after having a lower body lift. He explained every detail and was not in a rush to leave the room. He spent as much time with me as I had questions. I was really impressed with Dr. Paresi's attention to my needs and what I wanted for my body. His entire staff was very professional. I will definitly return to him for any other procedure I want as well as refer anyone I know to him for any procedures. Dr. Paresi is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2016

Two weeks and significant change in body already!! - Downers Grove, IL - After searching and searching for a PS I went to insidelookmd for a consult with Dr. Paresi and I knew he was the one to make me over. He and his staff are wonderful. Its only been two weeks since my procedure and the look of my body has already made a significant change. Can't wait until all the swelling is completely gone. Glad I choose insidelookmd to make me over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

46 Years Old.....Fat Deposits in Abdomen Since 20's - Schaumburg, IL - I highly recommend Dr. Robert J. Paresi Jr as he answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel comfortable about the procedure before it began. He stopped the procedure immediately when I showed signs of pain. I greatly appreciated that. As for the majority of the procedure, it was pain-free. I am very pleased and highly recommend Dr. Robert J. Paresi Jr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2016

I'd Do It All Over Again! - Downers Grove, IL - All I can say is WOW!! If you're looking for quality care and extremely mind blowing result this is the place to go. The office is beautiful and relaxing. The staff are more than helpful and understanding. Dr. Paresi is patient, kind and knowledgable. All my questions were answered with ease. Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.