Dr. Robert J Paresi, Jr. MD
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Downers Grove, IL

Deciding whether or not to undergo plastic surgery is never an easy decision. There are so many precautions and necessary measures to take, which can make this decision stressful. The most important choice you will make during this process is choosing a plastic surgeon. At Dr. Paresi's Chicago plastic surgery practice, we seek to make this decision as simple as possible by providing our visitors with the feedback of our previous patients. We hope that their feedback will ease your worry and simplify your plastic surgery selection process.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Fantastic Results! I started researching surgeons in my area about 5 years ago who performed drainless Tummy Tucks. I picked Dr. Paresi based on his experience and all of the positive reviews from his previous patients. I had a Tummy Tuck and liposuction performed on January 2021. I suffered some severe post-op nausea & vomiting, but Dr. Paresi and his staff were always there to guide me through this and within a week I was on the road to recovery. It has been 5 months since my surgery and I'm so pleased with the results. I'm 63 years old and have wanted to have this surgery for 20 years. This was the best decision picking Dr. Paresi as my surgeon. His staff goes above and beyond in patient care and I can't say enough about Regina & Kim. His whole staff is so caring and attentive. You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

In a prior liposuction procedure Dr. Paresi left no scares and very little discomfort. It was a good experience. I flew out from New York City to Chicago where I had the Juveoderm Filler procedure and once again I had a pleasant experience with the professional and friendly staff at his office. I feel so confident with the treatment as well as with the changes in my social life resulting frome this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

REMARKABLE!!!!!!! I absolutely love Dr. Paresi and his staff! They were so wonderful and pleasant to work with. After several consultations and research I finally decided to overcome my fear and get Liposuction and a No Drain Tummy Tuck procedure done on June 15, 2020. I am truly satisfied and loving my results! I was so nervous and had so many questions and was unsure about which procedure to have but Dr. Paresi and staff was so patient with me. They made me feel so welcome & comfortable from day one I stepped in the office. Dr. Paresi was so thorough! I explained to him about how unhappy I was with my tummy and back rolls and he explained to me exactly what he will do and how it will be done. Kim was also the bomb! She helped me with alot of questions and concerns I had also gave me a few tips to follow afterwards and they helped big time!!! Regina is such a gem 💎 I never been in a office where you are greeted with a warm pleasant smile each and every time. She always made sure I was well taken care. Michelle was also great! Any questions or concerns I had after my procedure I always got them answered immediately! Dr. Paresi was even available by cell after afters and actually answered I just never received any service like this that was so caring from beginning and throughout I can go on and on about how remarkable Dr. Paresi and his staff are but if you are looking to have any plastic surgery procedures done you most definitely will be in good hands!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

REMARKABLE!!!!!!! I absolutely love Dr. Paresi and his staff! They were so wonderful and pleasant to work with. After several consultations and research I finally decided to overcome my fear and get Liposuction and a No Drain Tummy Tuck procedure done on June 15, 2020. I am truly satisfied and loving my results! I was so nervous and had so many questions and was unsure about which procedure to have but Dr. Paresi and staff was so patient with me. They made me feel so welcome & comfortable from day one I stepped in the office. Dr. Paresi was so thorough! I explained to him about how unhappy I was with my tummy and back rolls and he explained to me exactly what he will do and how it will be done. Kim was also the bomb! She helped me with alot of questions and concerns I had also gave me a few tips to follow afterwards and they helped big time!!! Regina is such a gem 💎 I never been in a office where you are greeted with a warm pleasant smile each and every time. She always made sure I was well taken care. Michelle was also great! Any questions or concerns I had after my procedure I always got them answered immediately! Dr. Paresi was even available by cell after afters and actually answered I just never received any service like this that was so caring from beginning and throughout I can go on and on about how remarkable Dr. Paresi and his staff are but if you are looking to have any plastic surgery procedures done you most definitely will be in good hands!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

I was extremely comfortable starting from my first consultation to my follow up visit. I was not only happy with my results from my tummy tuck and liposuction but I was beyond pleased with the customer service I received. When I had a concern after surgery and reached out to the office they got back to me immediately even after hours , offered to call the doctor on his cell, which was necessary but I had never had such great care. I have received so many compliments from friends and family. I can finally wear a bikini after 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Amazing results with liposuction! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

After several consultations with other plastic surgeons, I finally chose Dr. Paresi for liposuction. From the first consultation I felt comfortable with every member of his staff. The office staff, financial adviser, medical staff, and finally Dr. Paresi are both professional and knowledgeable. The office atmosphere is warm and welcoming. I knew from the beginning I would be cared for before, during, and after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2019

After several consultations with other plastic surgeons, I finally chose Dr. Paresi for liposuction. From the first consultation I felt comfortable with every member of his staff. The office staff, financial adviser, medical staff, and finally Dr. Paresi are both professional and knowledgeable. The office atmosphere is warm and welcoming. I knew from the beginning I would be cared for before, during, and after the procedure. I am planning other procedures in the future and I would not consider any other doctor. During the consultation Dr Paresi addressed my medical concerns and I left with a plan that worked for me. I knew I would have a positive outcome from the very beginning. Dr, Paresi and his staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2019

360 Liposuction! - In the past couple of years, I'd noticed a lot of braline back fat that was not budging. I was getting pretty tired of wearing shapewear on a daily basis and had a closet full of sexy tops and form fitting dresses I had not worn for ages. Time to figure this out. There was no way at 62 that I was going to lose the 25-30 pounds I figured would be necessary to give me back the look I had in my 30's. And, even if I did lose that weight, no guarantee it would come off in the places I really needed to pare down. So, my search began on RS for a doctor who had great results with liposuction on older women who DID not want a TT. I found Dr. Robert Paresi in Downers Grove, IL. After an initial consultation with him August 2018, I put off the surgery. But, when the weather began to warm up this spring, the idea of having the braline liposuction became an obsession. I saw Dr. Paresi again April 2019. After Dr. Paresi saw me again, he said I was a good candidate for a 360 liposuction and that I probably would not be happy with just the back fat removal since I would still have the belly fat and abdominal area untreated. He said to get a really great result, I should consider a 360 liposuction instead. Since I had no cellulite and only a couple of faint stretch marks on my hips, he felt my skin would contract well and no TT would be needed. I was firmly against a TT due to the scarring. At first, I was kind of in shock since I'd never considered this procedure and left without booking the appointment. But, 3 days later and a lot of looking at my body in the mirror, I called his office coordinator, Kim, and booked the 360 for May 16th, 2019! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

I’m a 39 year old mother of two children I had a previous tummy tuck in 2013 done by another Plastic Surgeon. I was never quite happy with the results I always felt like I had no shape. After meeting Dr. Paresi he made me feel like what I wanted he could do. I had liposuction done to my waist,upper abs, outer thighs,arms and bra rolls. I am blown away with my results and I’m only 2 weeks from my first procedure. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr Paresi for any procedures he is very honest and makes you feel very comfortable to talk with. My husband and mother are both wanting to go see Dr Paresi after seeing my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

Would have my submental lift/chin liposuction again - I recently had a submental lift/ chin lipo with Dr. Paresi at Inside Look MD. I was initially nervous but Dr. Paresi showed concern for me the day of my procedure and six weeks later I am satisfied with the outcome! I'd do it again. Very happy with my improved profile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2017

Would have my submental lift/chin liposuction again - I recently had a submental lift/ chin lipo with Dr. Paresi at Inside Look MD. I was initially nervous but Dr. Paresi showed concern for me the day of my procedure and six weeks later I am satisfied with the outcome! I'd do it again. Very happy with my improved profile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Paresi Did an Amazing Job! - Downers Grove, IL - I am extremely happy with my results! I had liposuction of the abdomen and love handles and had the fat put in my butt! Dr. Paresi at Inside Look in Downers Grove was very patient with me I had many questions the office staff is amazing and caring. I have wanted to have this procedure for a long time and I am so happy I did it. It was worth every penny ( the price was comparable to other places). I wish I would have done it way sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

43 Year Old Mom of Two - Downers Grove, IL - My tummy was a problem spot for years. I had two children and worked out religiously. I could never get the toned or even flat stomach I wanted. I went to Dr. Paresi for a consult and he told me the truth. I was never going to have that stomach. My abdominal muscles had been separated in two areas from pregnancy. An abdominalplasty was my only option. I have seen Dr. Paresi's patient outcomes and his fantastic belly buttons that look real. You may think it is a small thing, but a botched belly button is awful! I also got some liposuction in some other trouble spots. Totally worth it! They gave me a local pain anesthetic called Exparel. I had very manageable pain during my recovery because of this medication. I told the MD it should not be optional. It is fantastic! Dr. Paresi really is an excellent surgeon. I am very pleased with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2016

32 Years Old 1 Child Had a C- Section and Excessive Belly Fat. Illinois, IL - Dr. farias was absolutely the best I drove here from Iowa I had a couple consultations before I decided on him. I was impressed right away! I felt very comfortable he explained everything to me about my liposuction procedure and was always available for questions. I love my size. I love his work! I went to his office everyone there is so comforting and warm. Great Dr. Great staff wonderful experience I highly recommend him he's the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2016

Dr. Paresi Did an Amazing Job! - Downers Grove, IL - Dr. Paresi hands down #1 he is very personable with great bedside manor. Results speak for there self. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 09, 2016

36 Year Old with 3 Kids- Best Decision! - Dr. Paresi explained all details about tummy tuck and liposuction and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2016

43 Year Old Mom of Two - Downers Grove, IL - Dr. Paresi is a great guy that will not do anything to you if he does not think it will look good or have a great outcome. It can be hard to hear no, but it is better than someone being dishonest and receiving bad results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2016

Where do I begin ...... Dr. Paresi gave me back the body, self confidence and life I hadn't known since my 20s and before becoming a Mom. Im a 48yo married Mother of 2 and Dr. Paresi performed a fantastic Tummy Tuck, liposuction and facial fillers in Aug 2015, now 7 months later I've healed and look absolutely fantastic. Dr. Paresi and the girls are absolutely lovely and I cant say enough about my treatment in both the WI and IL offices. I'll certainly be following him to his new private pra More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10148776
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Mar 18, 2016

Where do I begin... Dr. Paresi gave me back the body, self confidence and life I hadn't known since my 20s and before becoming a Mom. I'm a 48 yr married mother of 2 and Dr. Paresi performed a fantastic tummy tuck (Abdominoplasty) w/ liposuction and facial fillers in Aug 2015, now 7 months later I've healed and look absolutely fantastic. Dr. Paresi and the girls are absolutely lovely and I can't say enough about my treatment in both the WI and IL offices. I'll certainly be following him to his new private practice in Downers Grove and entrusting him to provide ALL my future procedures. Thank you Thank you Thank you Dr. Paresi, you're definitely in my future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Mar 18, 2016

Excellent Physician - Where do I begin... Dr. Paresi gave me back the body, self confidence and life I hadn't known since my 20s and before becoming a Mom. I'm a 48 yr married mother of 2 and Dr. Paresi performed a fantastic tummy tuck (Abdominoplasty) w/ liposuction and facial fillers in Aug 2015, now 7 months later I've healed and look absolutely fantastic. Dr. Paresi and the girls are absolutely lovely and I can't say enough about my treatment in both the WI and IL offices. I'll certainly be following him to his new private practice in Downers Grove and entrusting him to provide ALL my future procedures.Thank you Thank you Thank you Dr. Paresi, you're definitely in my future! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10023796
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

Where do I begin ...... Dr. Paresi gave me back the body, self confidence and life I hadn't known since my 20s and before becoming a Mom. Im a 48yo married Mother of 2 and Dr. Paresi performed a fantastic tummy tuck w/ liposuction and facial fillers in Aug 2015, now 7 months later I've healed and look absolutely fantastic. Dr. Paresi and the girls are absolutely lovely and I cant say enough about my treatment in both the WI and IL offices. I'll certainly be following him to his new private practice in Downers Grove and entrusting him to provide ALL my future procedures. Thank you Thank you Thank you Dr. Paresi, you're definitely in my future !!!! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-8175510
Review from F.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 11, 2015

I am very satisfied with the results from doing a breast aug and liposuction on my stomach legs and arms. Everything was explained to me in great detail pre op and post op so I knew exactly what to expect. All my questions were answered? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2015

Highly Recommended - I had liposuction on the abdomen and love handles and was very happy with my results! Lost 10 lbs in the first week. Dr. Paresi and his staff were all great! I would definitely recommend them! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-4513885
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2015

Overall pleasurable experience working with Dr. Paresi and his staff. They went above and beyond my expectations to make me feel comfortable in my environment, and well-informed with all of my decisions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2015

Awesome - The initial consultation led me to believe I would be able to return to my job in a couple of days...but I decided I would be much more comfortable working from home. The office environment is not as amenable to wearing the compression garment, and there was still some pain. The surgery itself was...challenging. Having never experienced childbirth before, I am guessing this was a smidge like that as far as pain. I would have had them put me out had I known it would be as uncomfortable and still painful... But Dr. Paresi was awesome and got me through it, along with his wonderful, wonderful staff! I do not regret the surgery for one minute. I am glad I made the investment in myself. He got rid of my subcutaneous fat and I am following a 1200 calorie per day diet to get rid of the visceral fat around my organs, that was too dangerous for him to get at. I have lost 10 lbs since my surgery and know the next 20 will get me where I need to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2015

Very Friendly - the staff at body lift has been phenomenal from the moment I walked through the door. They are very friendly and helpful in explaining everything. It's been one week since my procedure and I'm very excited about the results already. I absolutely recommend them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4278028
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2015

Nice. StAff and experienced doctor answered all questions and concerns...procedure was more painful than expected and would have chosen sedation in hindsight but recovery time just as predicted by doctor so far with good looking long terma results though still heavy brushing after first week...doe tear P and Gina were great during procedure but again in hindsight would have brought my own music! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4278029
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 18, 2014

Great physician, very talented and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.