Dr. Robert J Paresi, Jr. MD
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Robert J Paresi, Jr. MD

Deciding whether or not to undergo plastic surgery is never an easy decision. There are so many precautions and necessary measures to take, which can make this decision stressful. The most important choice you will make during this process is choosing a plastic surgeon. At Dr. Paresi's Chicago plastic surgery practice, we seek to make this decision as simple as possible by providing our visitors with the feedback of our previous patients. We hope that their feedback will ease your worry and simplify your plastic surgery selection process.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2018

"Younger Looking" - Dr. Paresi performed a neck lift & blepharoplasty. The results are simply amazing... my saggy eyes now look fantastic... I have eyelids after years of not seeing them!! I also have a jawline again... very exciting! Some close friends and family have commented that I "somehow look you younger" Fabulous Dr. !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2018

Abdominalplasty - Dr. Paresi did my Abdominalplasty 2months ago and let me tell you I'm beyond happy with my results i get nothing but compliments. Dr. Paresi And His Staff are amazing people and very friendly. I would definitely recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2018

Lipo Surgery - Surgery went with no issues. Extremely Happy. Dr. Paresi did fantastic job with his excellent personality.Deepa Grover w/O Suresh Grover More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Dr Paresi kept me in the loop after my daughters procedure on how it went, what to expect, and how she was doing . I would recommend him over all the others! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13360614
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 17, 2016

I contemplated getting my nose done for several years but was very apprehensive. ANY cosmetic procedure can be nerve wrecking especially when it's your face! During my consultation, Dr. Paresi went into great detail about what he needed to do in order to get the results that I was looking for. Being a previous patient of his, I knew I was in good hands! I am currently 2 and a half weeks out from my procedure and it already looks PHENOMENAL!!! I had very minimal bruising, and I feel like most of the swelling has gone down. Everyday it gets better and better! People tell me daily what a terrific job he did! I look forward to seeing what it will look like once it's completely healed. My only regret is not doing this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 17, 2016

Dr. Paresi has outdone himself once again! - I contemplated getting my nose done for several years but was very apprehensive. ANY cosmetic procedure can be nerve wrecking especially when it's your face! During my consultation, Dr. Paresi went into great detail about what he needed to do in order to get the results that I was looking for. Being a previous patient of his, I knew I was in good hands! I am currently 2 and a half weeks out from my procedure and it already looks PHENOMENAL!!! I had very minimal bruising, and I feel like most of the swelling has gone down. Everyday it gets better and better! People tell me daily what a terrific job he did! I look forward to seeing what it will look like once it's completely healed. My only regret is not doing this sooner! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10186616
Review from R. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2016

Where do I begin... Dr. Paresi gave me back the body, self confidence and life I hadn't known since my 20s and before becoming a Mom. I'm a 48 yr marr ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2016

Upon consulting with Dr. Paresi, I could tell right away how knowledgeable he was by answering all my questions and coming up with a plan that was perfect for me. Dr. Paresi's year of experience and level of expertise really show through his work, and I am beyond pleased with my results. I highly recommend this doctor and his staff for the amazing results! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2015

Pleased - Of course a little nervous at first, but I felt confident in Dr. Paresi. I was relaxed. I didn't feel any discomfort at all. I'm amazed at what a small incision can do to your profile. I feel motivated in myself and reassurance within myself. I have no regrets. I'm pleased with Doctor and staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8175860
Review from Z.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 11, 2015

The best thing about my entire experience is how straight forward Dr. Paresi is, I appreciate this because there's no surprises; what you see is what you get and that's perfect for me. I know exactly what I need to do to recover successfully and I'm extremely happy with my results. The staff is friendly, especially, nurse Holly she answered all of my questions and concerns and she's thorough. I would recommend Dr. Paresi and his staff to anyone. They're professional and the facility clean. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 11, 2015

Very Straight Forward, Highly Recommended - The best thing about my entire experience is how straight forward Dr. Paresi is, I appreciate this because there's no surprises; what you see is what you get and that's perfect for me. I know exactly what I need to do to recover successfully and I'm extremely happy with my results. The staff is friendly, especially, nurse Holly she answered all of my questions and concerns and she's thorough. I would recommend Dr. Paresi and his staff to anyone. They're professional and the facility clean. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2015

Awesome - The initial consultation led me to believe I would be able to return to my job in a couple of days...but I decided I would be much more comfortable working from home. The office environment is not as amenable to wearing the compression garment, and there was still some pain. The surgery itself was...challenging. Having never experienced childbirth before, I am guessing this was a smidge like that as far as pain. I would have had them put me out had I known it would be as uncomfortable and still painful... But Dr. Paresi was awesome and got me through it, along with his wonderful, wonderful staff! I do not regret the surgery for one minute. I am glad I made the investment in myself. He got rid of my subcutaneous fat and I am following a 1200 calorie per day diet to get rid of the visceral fat around my organs, that was too dangerous for him to get at. I have lost 10 lbs since my surgery and know the next 20 will get me where I need to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 04, 2015

Great Experience - My experience at Mercy Hospital was a great one. From the very beginning with my pre-op appointment to my post. The staff was always very pleasant and very helpful. Answered any and all questions I had regarding my procedure. I felt very attended too and felt comfortable with my surgery. Was a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2015

Highly Recommended - I had liposuction on the abdomen and love handles and was very happy with my results! Lost 10 lbs in the first week. Dr. Paresi and his staff were all great! I would definitely recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2015

Expectations Exceeded - This is my third set of implants. The first two were saline and with each set I had one rupture. This time I got silicone and the doctor did a lift. I'm 50 years old and I actually cried when I took the gauze off and seen how perfect they were. Exceeded my expectations!!! 100% satisfied!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 26, 2015

Pleasant Experience - This has been a pleasant experience from the first consultation to the follow up visit. Dr Paresi and his staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. Most importantly I'm thrilled with the results so far and can't wait to show off my improved appearance. Thanks again to Dr Paresi, his staff, and the folks at Mercy Walworth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2015

Comfortable Experience - I am surprised and delighted with the results of my experience here. The staff was extremely helpful and nice, and Dr. Paresi was everything I could hope for in a doctor. I felt very comfortable throughout my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2015

Wonderful - Hi,dr.Paresi is wonderful . he is amazing.he did my tummy tuck,Brest lift awesome job.no pain after. Really quick recovery. Just I want to say go by Dr. Paresi.don't think about to much.trust him.thats it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2015

Excellent Experience - I had an excellent experience. Great results. Dr. Paresi explained everything, told me what to expect and was very kind. Would return if I ever needed anything done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 26, 2015

Knowledgeable and skilled - I found everyone on the staff to be friendly and very professional. Dr. Paresi is both very knowledgable and skilled at what he does and I will recommend him in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2015

Great - great physician, very knowledgable in his practice. Talented, kind and understanding. Would highly recommend him to any one I knew seeking an MD of this profession. Will definitely be making a return visit for all of my follow up needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2015

Breast Reconstruction - My experience with Dr. Paresi for reconstruction after bilateral mastectomies for cancer was the best it could possibly have been under the circumstances. Dr. Paresi was so sensitive to my needs, attentive, took so much time in explaining every step of the process, and ultimately left decision-making to me after giving me full information. I never felt rushed and my outcome was absolute perfection. He is a perfectionist, is extremely knowledgable, and he and his staff made this long process an extremely enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend Dr. Paresi and his amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2015

Very Friendly - Staff all very friendly and helpful and I felt that dr Paresi did a wonderful job. He is very knowledgable in his job and I was very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2015

Very Friendly - the staff at body lift has been phenomenal from the moment I walked through the door. They are very friendly and helpful in explaining everything. It's been one week since my procedure and I'm very excited about the results already. I absolutely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2015

Wonderful - I came in to have my leftover baby belly removed. I could not be happier with the results. I also had a wonderful experience with the Doctors and staff. They were all very friendly and very knowledgable. I felt very informed on the procedure before I had it done and felt I could call with any questions after the procedure. They were also great at checking in and following up with me after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2015

Very Good - I am very happy with my results. It is a process. The swelling didn't go down as fast as I hoped. I was able to go back to work after a week. The face numbness is still lingering after three mo., but there is no pain, some morning stiffness. All in all, it has been an experience and am happy I had it done. My doctor was very helpful and informative. I would highly recommend him and his facility . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2015

Very Good - The surgery results are extremely satisfying. Good communication with the surgeon is the utmost priority to assure one's satisfaction. The price was competitive. The ability to schedule quickly was positive. I would encourage more timeliness in regard to patient reporting time to that of actual surgery for outpatients. I was an outpatient twice and both times I waited several hours without anyone updating me or seeing if I needed anything. Adding this care would improve the patient experience, and increase the reputation of the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2012

exceptional - He is a very caring and a very attentive doctor. During my cancer treatment and reconstructive procedures he was the one doctor that seemed to really care about my health and well being. He listened to ALL my concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Paresi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2015

Highly Recommended - This experience was a bit scary at first the staff as well as doctor made me feel as if a family member was holding my hand the entire time. It's been a month since my procedure and I must say it's amazing to see my body transform before my eyes. I can't wait to see the final results. I will definitely recommend Lift Body Center to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.