Dr. Robert J Paresi, Jr. MD
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Downers Grove

Deciding whether or not to undergo plastic surgery is never an easy decision. There are so many precautions and necessary measures to take, which can make this decision stressful. The most important choice you will make during this process is choosing a plastic surgeon. At Dr. Paresi's Chicago plastic surgery practice, we seek to make this decision as simple as possible by providing our visitors with the feedback of our previous patients. We hope that their feedback will ease your worry and simplify your plastic surgery selection process.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2018

Tummy tuck and lipo - I have never written a review on anything before but my results are so fantastic that I needed to share! After having 2 children, I had lots of weight on my midsection. Most of my weight was in my hips. Diet and exercise were not effective to lose the weight. Dr. Paresi is an artist! I had full tummy tuck, muscle repair and lipo to abs and flanks. I now have confidence and feel like a new... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 01, 2017

This procedure changed my life.I feel beautiful again. I can wear normal clothes again, and enjoy seeing my reflection in the mirror. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr paresi is amazing the staff is just as great that made me feel extremely comfortable i would definitely recommend him for any ps needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr paresi is amazing the staff is just as great that made me feel extremely comfortable i would definitely recommend him for any ps needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2016

Where do I begin ...... Dr. Paresi gave me back the body, self confidence and life I hadn't known since my 20s and before becoming a Mom. Im a 48yo married Mother of 2 and Dr. Paresi performed a fantastic Tummy Tuck, liposuction and facial fillers in Aug 2015, now 7 months later I've healed and look absolutely fantastic. Dr. Paresi and the girls are absolutely lovely and I cant say enough about my treatment in both the WI and IL offices. I'll certainly be following him to his new private pra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

I am pleased to say that I am very satisfied with Dr. Paresi's work . Everything looks amazing, and I am glad I went with what he suggested after what I told him the look I was going for . He made me feel comfortable and covered everything during consultation. I'm still recovering, but everything looks good and I'm being complemented on the daily. His staff is also very amazing, and I am recommending his practice to friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr. Paresi is the best plastic surgeon. He listened to my concerns and guided me every step of the way of my lower body lift. I had lost a lot of weight, but had so much excess skin I was unhappy. He gave me my natural shape back. I look great and I feel great. I highly recommend him as a surgeon. The whole staff is warm and caring and they give the best service before, during, and after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2016

I was referred to Dr Paresi after losing 125 pounds from bariatric surgery. I had a lot of excess skin and tissue. Dr Paresi was upfront and honest about how he could help me. I knew I was in good hands right away. He explained everything in detail and I was so excited. He explained exactly what to expect after surgery and he was spot on. I couldn't be more happy with the results. Results I never even imagined could happen. For the first time in almost 15 years I have the body I dreamed of. Thank you Dr Paresi!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2016

Other than the fact that Dr. Paresi is very knowledgeable and skilled in what he does, he is also very warm and personable, and makes you feel comfortable by answering any questions you have and taking the time to come up with the perfect plan for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2015

"My experience Dr.Paresi and his staff was excellent. Friendly staff made me feel at ease. They always had a smile on their face and very professional. Dr. Paresi was very wonderful and professional. He explained the procedure and answered all of my question.He made me feel really relaxed the morning of surgery and re-explained procedure to me again. The whole experience was excellent. Dr. Paresi change my life and I could never repay him for what he did for me. To him and his staff thank you." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2016

Upon consulting with Dr. Paresi, I could tell right away how knowledgeable he was by answering all my questions and coming up with a plan that was perfect for me. Dr. Paresi's year of experience and level of expertise really show through his work, and I am beyond pleased with my results. I highly recommend this doctor and his staff for the amazing results! Thank you!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10023796
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

Where do I begin ...... Dr. Paresi gave me back the body, self confidence and life I hadn't known since my 20s and before becoming a Mom. Im a 48yo married Mother of 2 and Dr. Paresi performed a fantastic tummy tuck w/ liposuction and facial fillers in Aug 2015, now 7 months later I've healed and look absolutely fantastic. Dr. Paresi and the girls are absolutely lovely and I cant say enough about my treatment in both the WI and IL offices. I'll certainly be following him to his new private practice in Downers Grove and entrusting him to provide ALL my future procedures. Thank you Thank you Thank you Dr. Paresi, you're definitely in my future !!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10011248
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 16, 2016

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Paresi and his staff at InsideLook. I came in to get Botox to address wrinkles on my forehead that I had been feeling self conscious about. Right away, the staff made me feel comfortable, and Dr. Paresi answered all my questions and provided me with all the information I needed. The results far exceeded my expectations, and I will continue to see Dr. Paresi and his staff in the future. I highly recommend Dr. Paresi for his knowledge, skill, and warm personality. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

I first came to InsideLook at the referral of a friend not fully knowing what to expect. Upon entering the front door, I was immediately greeted by the warm and professional staff, and made to feel very comfortable. Upon consulting with Dr. Paresi, I could tell right away how knowledgeable he was by answering all my questions and coming up with a plan that was perfect for me. Dr. Paresi's year of experience and level of expertise really show through his work, and I am beyond pleased with my results. I highly recommend InsideLook for the amazing results and wonderful staff! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Paresi is an unbelievably talented surgeon. From his impeccable bedside manner to his genuine post operative care, Dr. Paresi gave me my self confidence back. I am pleased beyond words with the results of my surgery and would highly recommend Dr. Paresi and all of the staff at InsideLook MD of Chicago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2016

I cannot say enough about the level of care and service that I received during my visits to InsideLook. Everyone I encountered was super-helpful, pleasant and personable. Dr. Paresi performed my injectables with precision and in a timely fashion. I am happy to report that I love the results and highly recommend the practice. I will certainly be coming back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9623879
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2016

I cannot say enough about the level of care and service that I received during my visits to InsideLook. Everyone I encountered was super-helpful, pleasant and personable. Dr. Paresi performed my injectables with precision and in a timely fashion. I am happy to report that I love the results and highly recommend the practice. I will certainly be coming back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9649908
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2016

I cannot say enough about the level of care and service that I received during my visits to InsideLook. Everyone I encountered was super-helpful, pleasant and personable. Dr. Paresi performed my injectables with precision and in a timely fashion. I am happy to report that I love the results and highly recommend the practice. I will certainly be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2015

Pleased - Of course a little nervous at first, but I felt confident in Dr. Paresi. I was relaxed. I didn't feel any discomfort at all. I'm amazed at what a small incision can do to your profile. I feel motivated in myself and reassurance within myself. I have no regrets. I'm pleased with Doctor and staff. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-4742382
Review from E.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 13, 2015

i would say my experience with Dr. Paresi has been excellent. He has been responsive, informative and sincere, answering all my questions and providing immediate access as needed. I would highly recommend him. The nurse Theresa was also? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8175860
Review from Z.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 11, 2015

The best thing about my entire experience is how straight forward Dr. Paresi is, I appreciate this because there's no surprises; what you see is what you get and that's perfect for me. I know exactly what I need to do to recover successfully and I'm extremely happy with my results. The staff is friendly, especially, nurse Holly she answered all of my questions and concerns and she's thorough. I would recommend Dr. Paresi and his staff to anyone. They're professional and the facility clean. Thank you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4349683
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2012

When I first went to see Dr.Paresi I was pretty nervous. He was very professional and kind, which put my mind at ease. After my first visit with him I was no longer nervous. I really liked everything about his personality. It is the perfect combination for his profession. With my breast reduction surgery I couldn't be happier. The incisions look beautiful, along with everything else. I never thought i would feel as great as i do now. Dr.Paresi would be my first choice for any type of reconstructive or plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2015

Awesome - The initial consultation led me to believe I would be able to return to my job in a couple of days...but I decided I would be much more comfortable working from home. The office environment is not as amenable to wearing the compression garment, and there was still some pain. The surgery itself was...challenging. Having never experienced childbirth before, I am guessing this was a smidge like that as far as pain. I would have had them put me out had I known it would be as uncomfortable and still painful... But Dr. Paresi was awesome and got me through it, along with his wonderful, wonderful staff! I do not regret the surgery for one minute. I am glad I made the investment in myself. He got rid of my subcutaneous fat and I am following a 1200 calorie per day diet to get rid of the visceral fat around my organs, that was too dangerous for him to get at. I have lost 10 lbs since my surgery and know the next 20 will get me where I need to be. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6355982
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2015

I had breast implants replaced a year ago by a different Dr. (not in this office) & they were not placed right & were uneven & looked deformed. Dr. Paresi did an awesome job fixing them! Everybody in the office was great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 26, 2015

Pleasant Experience - This has been a pleasant experience from the first consultation to the follow up visit. Dr Paresi and his staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. Most importantly I'm thrilled with the results so far and can't wait to show off my improved appearance. Thanks again to Dr Paresi, his staff, and the folks at Mercy Walworth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2015

Comfortable Experience - I am surprised and delighted with the results of my experience here. The staff was extremely helpful and nice, and Dr. Paresi was everything I could hope for in a doctor. I felt very comfortable throughout my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2015

Wonderful - Hi,dr.Paresi is wonderful . he is amazing.he did my tummy tuck,Brest lift awesome job.no pain after. Really quick recovery. Just I want to say go by Dr. Paresi.don't think about to much.trust him.thats it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2015

Excellent Experience - I had an excellent experience. Great results. Dr. Paresi explained everything, told me what to expect and was very kind. Would return if I ever needed anything done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 26, 2015

Knowledgeable and skilled - I found everyone on the staff to be friendly and very professional. Dr. Paresi is both very knowledgable and skilled at what he does and I will recommend him in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2015

Great - great physician, very knowledgable in his practice. Talented, kind and understanding. Would highly recommend him to any one I knew seeking an MD of this profession. Will definitely be making a return visit for all of my follow up needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2015

Breast Reconstruction - My experience with Dr. Paresi for reconstruction after bilateral mastectomies for cancer was the best it could possibly have been under the circumstances. Dr. Paresi was so sensitive to my needs, attentive, took so much time in explaining every step of the process, and ultimately left decision-making to me after giving me full information. I never felt rushed and my outcome was absolute perfection. He is a perfectionist, is extremely knowledgable, and he and his staff made this long process an extremely enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend Dr. Paresi and his amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2015

Very Friendly - Staff all very friendly and helpful and I felt that dr Paresi did a wonderful job. He is very knowledgable in his job and I was very pleased. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4278027
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 03, 2015

Receiving the news that I had breast cancer was quite shocking and I'm not sure it has sunk in yet. But, the treatment i have received from Dr. Paresi and his staff has been remarkably good. Dr. Paresi made a good choice in placing an expander on the right side as cancer was found in one lymph node and it wasn't determined during surgery if I would need chemo or radiation. They have gone above and beyond what I could have even imagined and made me feel like their only patient and only priority. During this journey I decided to use laughter as my coping mechanism and we have had some good laughs. I actually feel like part of the plastics dept family. I am very very pleased with the outcome of my breast reconstruction surgery and would highly recommend Dr. Paresi to anyone going through the same struggle or for whatever else their needs may be!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2015

Very Friendly - the staff at body lift has been phenomenal from the moment I walked through the door. They are very friendly and helpful in explaining everything. It's been one week since my procedure and I'm very excited about the results already. I absolutely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2015

Wonderful - I came in to have my leftover baby belly removed. I could not be happier with the results. I also had a wonderful experience with the Doctors and staff. They were all very friendly and very knowledgable. I felt very informed on the procedure before I had it done and felt I could call with any questions after the procedure. They were also great at checking in and following up with me after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2015

Very Good - I am very happy with my results. It is a process. The swelling didn't go down as fast as I hoped. I was able to go back to work after a week. The face numbness is still lingering after three mo., but there is no pain, some morning stiffness. All in all, it has been an experience and am happy I had it done. My doctor was very helpful and informative. I would highly recommend him and his facility . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4278028
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2015

Nice. StAff and experienced doctor answered all questions and concerns...procedure was more painful than expected and would have chosen sedation in hindsight but recovery time just as predicted by doctor so far with good looking long terma results though still heavy brushing after first week...doe tear P and Gina were great during procedure but again in hindsight would have brought my own music! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4278029
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 18, 2014

Great physician, very talented and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6029762
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2014

I went in for a consultation with Dr. Paresi for a rhinoplasty and septoplasty. Him and his staff are very nice and professional. Dr. Paresi answered all my questions and concerns I had about the procedure. I am a female of middle eastern descent and I wanted a nose that went well with my other features and doesn't look over-done. I had the surgery last year, it looks great, I can't ask for a better looking nose, no one can tell that I had a surgery and my breathing improved a lot too. I highly recommend him More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-4513884
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 15, 2015

Dr. Paresi was fantastic!!! His work is exactly what I was hoping for thus far! Only complaint I have is the day of the scheduled surgery the nurse said she was new and wasn't being closely monitored and in result I had to be stuck for the? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4278030
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 02, 2013

Dr Paresi is a talented plastic surgeon. He is honest about what is needed to have a great outcome and is not afraid to tell you. I interviewed 3 different plastic surgeons and the other 2 tried to sell me more procedures than I needed. Dr Paresi was honest and my results where so good it was hard to believe. This man knows what he is doing and interestingly he was the most reasonably priced. His staff is kind, caring and discrete. I am a year out and the results are still so great that I can hardly believe it when I look in the mirror! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2012

exceptional - He is a very caring and a very attentive doctor. During my cancer treatment and reconstructive procedures he was the one doctor that seemed to really care about my health and well being. He listened to ALL my concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Paresi. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Oct 17, 2016

I have always noticed the huge bags under my eyes. After talking with Dr. Paresi I decided to go ahead with the under eye Blepharoplasty surgery. Dr. Paresi was very helpful in making me feel comfortable before and after my surgery. I have noticed a huge difference in my appearance and I don't look so tired all the time. I also had the pleasure of meeting a different Plastic surgeon (we met through a mutual friend, she had no idea I had surgery; until it came up in discussion when I found out she was a Plastic Surgeon) from the Illinois area who said my eyes looked great and I should be very happy with Dr. Paresis final result. I know that if I have any questions Dr. Paresi would happily answer them without hesitation and this makes my experience with him all the better. I would definitely recommend him as a Plastic surgeon to anyone who was thinking of having any kind of Plastic surgery done. His staff in Illinois was great also. Very personable and again ready to answer any questions. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 22, 2016

Hi, I am 58 yr old woman, in great health, pretty active , but always looked like I was tiered. I had the bags under my eyes, the extra skin on my eyelids, beginning to get the jowls , and the sagging turkey neck. I hated looking into a mirror. No matter how much rest I got or what I wore I just didnâ??t feel good about myself. It didnâ??t do much for my self-esteem. Dr. Farias did a face & neck lift and took care of my upper eyelids and bags on July 1st , I am currently 5 weeks out, and love the new me! I look rested , and about 10 years younger. I could not be happier with the results! I thank Dr. Farias and the entire staff at InsideLook MD for making this such a positive experience for me! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 12, 2016

I am pleased to say that I am very satisfied with Dr. Paresi's work . Everything looks amazing, and I am glad I went with what he suggested after what I told him the look I was going for . He made me feel comfortable and covered everything during consultation. I'm still recovering, but everything looks good and I'm being complemented on the daily. His staff is also very amazing, and I am recommending his practice to friends and family! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 09, 2016

I am so very pleased with the procedure that Dr. Paresi did on my lower face and neck to tighten the skin in both of these areas. He explained everything in fine detail and answered all of my questions before the procedure and went over everything again on the day of the surgery. I could not have felt more comfortable. Afterwards I had no pain and just minimual bruising. My recovery was fast and smooth. Several weeks later now I am all healed up and really happy with the results. Also, the entire office staff at Inside MD makes you feel very welcome and calm any nerves you might have from start to finish. A Great Experience! Highly Recommend Dr. Paresi ! Margaret Richter More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from I.Y.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 01, 2016

I am a 52 yr old women that had neck, shoulder and back pain from very large breast. I was recommended to Dr. Paresi for a breast reduction. I was very happy with him because he treated me like a person and not a number, and VERY happy with my results! Dr. Paresi was very involved with me as I went through the healing process. If I had questions he would call my home to talk with me and reassure me things are ok. If I was still worried he would tell me to come in so he could see, to relieve my mind. He would tell me, give it time you will heal and he was ALWAYS right! As you can see I was a worrier. But he was very patient with me!!! Dr Paresi went over and beyond to get the results I wanted and I am extremely happy now with my new breast, and my pain is so much better! I will always remember his kindness! Thank you Dr. Paresi, you have changed my life! Your so Awesome!!! Ingird Y. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-6776953
Review from R.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 05, 2015

My experience with Dr Paresi and his staff was fantastic from start to finish. I love my new younger fresh look. The procedure it's self was easier than I had pictured. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-6759066
Review from W.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 03, 2015

My experience with Dr. Paresi and the staff was excellent. The friendly staff always made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Paresi himself was a wonderful man. He was very professional and did a great job on my chest. He always had a smile on? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-4513885
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2015

Overall pleasurable experience working with Dr. Paresi and his staff. They went above and beyond my expectations to make me feel comfortable in my environment, and well-informed with all of my decisions. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-4513883
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 06, 2015

I was very nervous about this procedure but the staff and dr. Paresi were all excellent and I am beyond happy and excited with my results. Thank you so much. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.